FIFA Ballon D’or Gala: Messi, Lloyd, win big

ZURICH- It’s official. The FIFA Ballon D’or Gala took place earlier, and here we recap the awards. Former German International Gerald Asamoah wins the FIFA Fair Play Award. Wendell Lira wins the Puskas Award. Manuel Neuer, Dani Alves, Sergio Ramos, Thiago Silva, Marcelo, Andres Iniesta, Paul Pogba, Luka Modric, Neymar Jr, Messi, […]

FIFA Ballon D’or Shortlist Revealed

  Zurich- As the end of the year approaches, FIFA recognizes outstanding football with the FIFA Ballon D’or Gala. This Gala will award players around the world with the World’s Team of the Year, the Puskas Award, and many more. The award that draws the most attention, however, is the Ballon D’or, […]